Photo Hunt: Steele

By: Oldcat

Mar 02 2013

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Cats, Julius Caesar, Photo Hunt

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.4
Focal Length:17.8mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:u5010,S5010

When I saw the subject of this week’s hunt, Steel with an E, I was reminded of my favorite TV show in the 1980s, Remington Steele, where Pierce Brosnan and Stephanie Zimbalist star.  He is a thief who takes the role of her detective boss.  She had made up the boss earlier because nobody would hire a female detective.

I got the shows on DVD a few years back.  I chose this picture because Picasa, my photo importing software has a ‘face recognition’ feature that keeps recognizing the faces on the spine of the DVD whenever I take a picture of the cats in the area.  It keeps asking me who he is!

Julius is here trying out the then-new hammock bed.

This picture is from 2012.

Saturday Photo Hunt

Leave a Reply

